WWW Wednesdays

What I’m currently reading:

9781908435200-1

The Death Cure, by James Dashner

This is the third and last book in the Maze Runner trilogy. Can’t wait to see how it all ends, and hopefully all my questions will be answered! You can go check out my Maze Runner review here. 

I’m also reading:

15195

Maus, by Art Spiegelman

This is a very beautiful graphic novel that is about Vladek Spiegelman’s (the author/illustrator’s father) story of survival through the Holocaust. I recently posted a recommendation for this narrative that you can go check out for more information.

What I recently finished reading:

images

The Scorch Trials, by James Dashner

The second book in the Maze Runner series. Really fast-paced, filled with mystery and just beyond my expectations!

What I think I’ll read next:

Unknown-4

Evan Burl and the Falling, by Justin Blaney

I received the free ebook of this novel on my Kindle a few months ago. I have been meaning to read it for a long time, and I’m finally going to after my current reads! I will be reviewing this book.

images

Divergent, by Veronica Roth

I’ve heard ONLY amazing things about this book. I haven’t been able to buy it, and it wasn’t at the library last time I went. So hopefully it’ll be there when I go to the library next time. I actually have read the first few chapters at school, but then the book disappeared from the book cupboard we have in the class, so I’ll have to start again when I can finally get my hands on it! Can’t wait!!

Let me know you WWW answers in the comments below!

Happy reading,

Z.

3 thoughts on “WWW Wednesdays

  1. Love love LOVE Maus! Such a brilliant, original telling of the Holocaust. I remember how worried I was that seeing the story told by animals was going to cheapen it or something, but not so! I couldn’t believe how well it worked. Amazing stuff there.

    I agree about Divergent – practically everyone I know has read it and raved about it! I was lucky to find a copy at our local used bookstore, so it was pretty inexpensive, thank goodness. It’s on the stack to be read fairly soon. 🙂

    Happy reading!

    • A few of my friends saw MAUS and they thought that it was a story about the Holocaust toned down for children. And I keep trying to do the novel justice!! It’s one of the best I’ve read.

      Ah, lucky!! I actually haven’t checked my used book stores. I should go do that soon! 🙂

Leave a Reply

