WWW Wednesdays – On Thursday!

I know this is traditionally done on a Wednesday, but not this week – this week, I’m mixing it up!! 😉

What I’m currently reading:

images

The Scorch Trials, by James Dashner

This is the sequel to The Maze Runner.  This series just keeps getting better! I had no idea that the thing that have happened would happen,and I have no clue what might happen next! It’s crazy!!

What I recently finished reading:

BookThief

The Book Thief, by Markus Zusak

Honestly, I think I’m going to have to read this book a few more times before I truly understand all those intricate metaphors and analogies. The writing was very powerful, but I didn’t always get it. I love reading books that are based on events during World War II/ the Holocaust, and this was one of the best. The plot and characters were very strong.

What I think I’ll read next:

9781908435200-1

The Death Cure, by James Dashner

This is the third and last book in the Maze Runner trilogy, and it makes sense to read this next because I’m reading the second book at the moment. I can’t wait to see how it all ends; hopefully all my questions will find their answers!

Leave a link to your WWW Wednesday, or just let me know your answers to the three Ws in the comments!

Happy reading,

Z.

Leave a Reply

