Book to Movie Adaptions I’m Most Excited For!

So, recently there have been heaps of books being adapted into movies and most of them are great! I love it when my favourite books or series are made into films; the excitement of casting, first pics of the set, movies stills and all that good stuff! I loved The Hunger Games, Life of Pi and The Perks of Being a Wallflower. And there are lots of other adaptions coming up in the next year or two that I’m very excited for!

MV5BMzAyNjc2Nzk1Nl5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTcwODI3NjQ3OA@@._V1._SY209_CR0,0,140,209_The Mortal Instruments: The City of Bones

Have been following the making of this movie since the very, very start! I am so, so, so excited to see this in August! The cast look amazing and just AHH! Can’t wait!

PERCY-JACKSON-SEA-OF-MONSTERS-PosterPercy Jackson (#2): The Sea of Monsters

I recently finished reading the Percy Jackson and the Olympians series and then watched the first movie. Very disappointed with that adaption, but by the looks of the trailer for this second movie, we will not be disappointed by The Sea of Monsters. Fingers crossed!

UnknownThe Hunger Games (#2): Catching Fire

Catching Fire was actually my favourite book in the trilogy, so hopefully I can say the same for the movie. I watched the trailer and it looks really good! Love Jennifer Lawrence as Katniss; this movie is going to have a whole lot of new characters (like Finnick, played by Sam Claflin, who is awesome!) and I absolutely love the plot!

Unknown-1Vampire Academy: Blood Sisters

The Vampire Academy series is one of my favourite supernatural-ish series and when I heard they were making a movie of the first book, I freaked. They started filming a while ago, but aren’t finished yet. It’s meant to come out early next year.

Unknown-2The Maze Runner

I finished The Maze Runner book last night, and even though it was one in the morning, the first thing I did was Google information and pictures of the movie. I went on Tumblr to see more pictures and then read Q&As with the cast and director! I think it’s safe to say that at this current moment, I am most excited for this movie, above all others! It comes out next Feb, and I will probably re-read the book before then.

If you haven’t read any of these books, then definitely get onto reading them soon! Sorry I couldn’t find any reliable sources to give you exact dates on all these fantastic releases, but I’m sure with a little research, you’ll find something you personally trust! There are heaps of other book to movie adaption projects going on (like TFiOS!!!, Divergent and The Book Thief) but I think those come out late next year or even further down the track. SO, for now, these are adaptions that I am most excited for!

Happy reading and movie watching,

Z.

Leave a Reply

