Favourite Quotes

I have recently started to note down quotes from books that I read. Sometimes other people point them out to me, and sometimes I find those perfect words myself.

“Until I feared I would lose it, I never loved to read. One does not love breathing.” – To Kill A Mockingbird, by Harper Lee.

“What a treacherous thing to believe that a person is more than a person.”  – Paper Towns, by John Green.

“My thoughts are stars I cannot fathom into constellations.” – The Fault in Our Stars, by John Green.

“The marks humans leave are too often scars.” – The Fault in Our Stars, by John Green.

“Sometimes it seems the universe wants to be noticed.” – The Fault in Our Stars, by John Green.

“And the moral of the story is that you don’t remember what happened. What you remember becomes what happened.” – An Abundance of Katherines, by John Green.

“We need never be hopeless, because we can never be irreparably broken.” – Looking for Alaska, by John Green.

“Better to get hurt by the truth than comforted with a lie.” – The Kite Runner, by Khaled Hosseini.

“And that’s the thing about people who mean everything they say. They think everyone else does too.” – The Kite Runner, by Khaled Hosseini.

“Living for its own sake isn’t life. People need meaning as much as they need air.” – Robopocalypse, by Daniel. H Wilson.

There are many other wonderful words I have read, and these were just the few that have stuck with me, and so I consider them as my favourites because of the impact they had on me. But that’s not to say they are my ONLY favourite words from books. For now, these are the ones I would like to share with you. (Yes, I noticed how more than half of these quotes are from John Green. What can I say? Love that author/nerdfighter.)

Let me know what your favourite quotes are, which books they are from, or alternatively, who said the words.

Happy reading and quoting,

Z.

Leave a Reply

